

## ALL LICENSES ARE TO BE RENEWED ON OR BEFORE DECEMBER 31, 2023. LICENSES RENEWED THIRTY (30) DAYS AFTER **EXPIRATION WILL BE CHARGED A LATE FEE.**

If your license has expired for one or more years, you will be required to take the exam to get your license back.

To renew your license online, please see the instructions on the back of this page.

Enclosed is the schedule for the 2024 Continuing Education Sessions offered by the North Dakota State Plumbing Board. Continuing education must be completed by the end of 2024, before your license can be renewed for 2025 and 2026. You may attend any session if you are unable to attend the session in your area or designated time. There is a \$40.00 fee for all Master and Journeyman Plumbers. There is no fee for Apprentice Plumbers, as they are not required but encouraged to attend. You may send one check or money order for your 2024 license renewal fee plus your 2024 continuing education fee if submitting it by mail or pay for the continuing education fee online at https://www.ndplumbingboard.gov/continuing-education-schedule.

Master exams will be given in Bismarck on February 12, April 8, June 10, August 12, October 14 and December 9, 2024. Exams will also be given in Fargo in October, Grand Forks in April, and Minot in May. The \$50 exam fee must be received by this office prior to scheduling an exam.

The Master Plumber is responsible to not permit a Journeyman Plumber or Apprentice Plumber to perform work without being licensed. New Apprentice Plumbers must register within thirty (30) days of starting employment. Any hours worked after the thirty (30) days without being licensed will not be counted towards the apprenticeship.

## Please print. Return this renewal form with your payment.

## Information Required

| Name   | Email Address |       |          |  |  |  |
|--|---------------|-------|----------|--|--|--|
| Address  | City          | State | ZIP Code |  |  |  |
| License Number   | Phone Number  |       |          |  |  |  |
| Have you ever been arrested, charged or convicted of a felony or had a felony dismissed, discharged, reduced, pardoned or expunged in this state or any other jurisdiction, not previously disclosed on an application or renewal form?   No Yes - explain in full on a separate sheet of paper.                       |               |       |          |  |  |  |
| Are you a member of the military?  |               |       |          |  |  |  |
| Are you a plumbing licensee in another state who is a spouse of a member of the armed forces of the United States or a reserve component of the United States stationed in North Dakota in accordance with military orders or stationed in North Dakota before a temporary assignment to duties outside of this state? |               |       |          |  |  |  |
| No Yes - submit with this renewal form a copy of military orders and current military ID for the military member   |               |       |          |  |  |  |

## Please check the box for the license to be renewed.

| Journeyman - \$100.00 After January 31 - \$150.00 |      |       |              |  |  |
|---|------|-------|--------------|--|--|
| Employer Name                                     | F    |       | Phone Number |  |  |
| Address   | City | State | ZIP Code     |  |  |

| Master - \$200.00 After January 31 - \$250.00 |      |       |              |  |
|---|------|-------|--------------|--|
| Company Name                                  | F    |       | Phone Number |  |
| Address                                       | City | State | ZIP Code     |  |

North Dakota State Plumbing Board • 1110 College Drive Suite 210 • Bismarck, ND 58501 701-328-9977 • 701-328-9979 (fax)

ndplumb@nd.gov • ndplumbingboard.gov