

APPLICATION FOR WATER CONDITIONING CONTRACTOR, INSTALLER OR APPRENTICE LICENSE

NORTH DAKOTA STATE PLUMBING BOARD SFN 60936 (12-2024)

DATE RECEIVED BY THE BOARD

 Read the instructions on the base 	ack nage before completin	ng this application				
DESIGNATE TYPE OF LICENS Contractor - \$40.00 Installer - \$20.00 Apprentice - \$0.00		у ино арриоацоп.				
Type or Print Legibly						
Name		Social Security Number	Date of Birth			
Mailing Address		City	State	ZIP Code		
Phone Number	Email Address					
Are you a resident of North Dakota?	,					
NoYes - How many years? Education9						
Have you ever carried a water cond ☐ No ☐ Yes - Where?	itioning license?					
Was the license obtained by examin ☐ No ☐ Yes - Date received:	nation?					
Type or Level of License		Number of Years License Held				
Have you previously filed an application with this state for a water conditioning license? No Yes						
Have you previously taken an exam ☐ No ☐ Yes	for a water conditioning licer	nse by this Board?				
Have you ever been arrested, charged or convicted of a felony or had a felony dismissed, discharged, reduced, pardoned or expunged in this state or any other jurisdiction?						
☐ No ☐ Yes Have you ever been denied applicat	tion or licensure for water cor	nditioning or been disciplined and/or re	voked with re	gard to the practice of		
water conditioning in violation of this states law or any other jurisdiction?						
Are you a member of the military? No Yes - Submit with this application a copy of military orders and current military ID.						
component of the United States stat assignment to duties outside of this	ioned in North Dakota in acc state?	pouse of a member of the armed force ordance with military orders or statione orders and current military ID for the m	ed in North Da	kota before a temporary		
have read the instructions on the understand that misrepresentation application and/or suspension of this application, I also hereby au	ne back page and authoriz on or omission of facts call f license should it have bee thorize the North Dakota S	te investigation of all statements co led for in this application may be ca en issued before the facts were ma State Plumbing Board to release manse verifications. Failure to provide	entained in the ause for can ade known. y social sec	nis application. I cellation of the In accordance with urity number for		

cause this application to not be processed.

Signature	Date

EMPLOYMENT RECORD

The Board will verify all employment data with present and former employers.

Name of Present Employer	Phone Number	Date Started				
Mailing Address	City	State	ZIP Code			
Describe Nature of Work						
Name of Previous Employer	Date Started	Date Left				
Mailing Address	City	State	ZIP Code			
Reason for Leaving						
Describe Nature of Work						
COMPLETE IF REGISTERING	FOR WATER CONDITIONING APP	PRENTICE				
Name of Present Employer		Phone Nu	Phone Number			
Mailing Address	City	State	ZIP Code			
Describe Type of Work						
Date Started	Present Date	Number of Hours Worked				
Water Conditioning Contractor Signature		License Number				
	APPLICANT					
Comments						
 All applicants must meet the requirements set forth in 43-18.1 of the North Dakota Century Code. Applicants applying for a water conditioning contractor license must be twenty-one (21) years of age and must have had one (1) year and 1,900 hours experience as a water conditioning installer licensed by the State of North Dakota or any other state that has a state licensing law. Applicants applying for a water conditioning installer license shall have had one (1) year of experience as a Water Conditioning Apprentice working for a licensed Water Conditioning Contractor. A one (1) year term of apprenticeship is defined as not less than nineteen hundred (1900) hours. Applicants who are Water Conditioning Contractors or Installers in other states who desire to work in this state, may apply for a water conditioning contractors or installers examination and license. Applicants must verify proof of such license by a state endorsed letter which must state the number of hours and years of practical experience required in order to take either examination. Disregard instruction #2 and 3. Graduates of the plumbing course of an accredited trade school having at least a nine (9) month, 1020 hours course in plumbing shall be eligible to apply for a water conditioning installer license by passing the examination. 						
SPACE BELOW RESERVED FOR BOARD USE Examination Date License Number						
Approved for Examination NDCC 43-51						
Approved By	L)ate				
Comments						